---
title: Leave a Group – Return to Group
description: "## Leave a Group If you no longer want to participate in a particular group, or would like to remove yourself from a particular group directory... - Navigate to Profile > My Groups - Select the text link \"Leave Group\"…"
url: "https://genekeys.com/docs/leave-a-group-return-to-group/"
updated: "2021-11-04"
category: "Account & Privacy Settings"
---

# Leave a Group – Return to Group

## Leave a Group

If you no longer want to participate in a particular group, or would like to remove yourself from a particular group directory...

- Navigate to Profile > My Groups
- Select the text link "Leave Group"
- Click "Confirm Leave Group"

![](https://images.genekeys.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/LeaveGroup.jpg)

## Return to a Private Group

Whether you intentionally or accidentally left a private group, such as a Retreat Forum, you will not be able to automatically rejoin. You will need to file a support ticket below.

If you are trying to add a specific Community Call room, click the edit registration button on your [About Community Calls](https://genekeys.com/replay/about-community-calls/) page

### **Request being re-added to a group**
